PDP Wins All Eight Seats In Bayelsa LGA Elections - |Ads4naira Blog|

PDP Wins All Eight Seats In Bayelsa LGA Elections

The Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, has won all
the eight Local Government Areas of Bayelsa
State in the just concluded election organised by
the Bayelsa State Independent Electoral
Commission (BYSIEC), on Saturday.
The All Progressives Congress (APC) did not
partake in the election because of some alleged
irregularities, according to the party.
The Returning Officer, Mr Frank Ebikumor, on
Sunday in Yenagoa, announced that Mr Dengiye
Ubarugu of the PDP polled 42,539 votes to defeat
ADC, who polled 1,031 votes in Kolokuma/
Opokuma LGA.
In Southern-Ijaw, the Returning Officer, Dr Nwiwu
Johnson annouced that Mr Nigeria Kia of the PDP
scored 107,150 to defeat AD, who scored 2,489
In Ekeremor LGA, the Returning Officer, Dr Victor
Ayibatonye, annouced that Chief Perekeme Petula
emerged winner with 62,529 votes, as other
parties had no vote.
Also, in Sagbama LGA, where Governor Seriake
Dickson hails from, the Returning Officer, Dr
ThankGod Apere, announced that Mr Alah
Embeleakpo, had 96,468 votes as other parties
had no vote.
In Brass LGA, the Returning Officer, Mr Timothy
Ogiaba, announced that Mr Victor Isaiah of the
PDP scored 28,667 votes, while LP scored 2,948
In Ogbia LGA, Mr Ebiye Ogoli, the Returning
Officer, announced that Mr Turner Ebinyo of the
PDP scored 17,661 votes to defeat ADC, who
scored 1,017.
The Returning Officer in Yenagoa, Dr Good-head
Abraham, declared that Mr Uroupaye Nimizuoa of
the PDP scored 98,831 votes to defeat Mr
Lawrence Kwokwo of ADC, who scored 636 votes.
In his remarks, Dr Remember Ogbe, the BYSIEC
Chairman, said the process was peaceful in all
the areas where elections were conducted. (NAN)

No comments

Open The Blog Post And Comment With Responsive Browsers. i.e Google Chrome.

Disclaimer: Every member is solely responsible for anything that he/she comments.

Powered by Blogger.