Paul Onuachu Is Nigeria’s Top Scorer In 2017; Beats Onyekuru, Okpotu, Ighalo

Breaking! Latestnews

Midtjylland of Denmark striker, Paul Onuachu, has emerged Nigeria’s top goalscorer in 2017, finishing the calendar year three goals ahead of Anderlecht of Belgium striker Henry Onyekuru, reports.

Onuachu scored 26 goals in 41 games for Midtjylland in 2017. His goals for Midtjylland include four braces and one hat trick.

The 23-year-old bagged braces against Nordsjælland home and away in the Danish Super Liga, and against AaB and Brondby. Onuachu’s only hat trick in 2017 was against Derry City in the UEFA Europa League.

Also, Nigerian international Henry Onyekuru who has two international caps to his name, continued his fine scoring form on loan at Anderlecht from Everton, netting 10 times so far in the 2017/18 campaign to take his total to 23 goals in 50 games in all competitions in 2017 for club and country.

Onyekuru scored a brace against KSV Roeselare over two legs and also against KV Kortrijk in their 3-2 win in the Belgian play-offs in May.

The former Eupen ace scored 24 goals, got nine assists in 41 appearances in all competitions last season for Eupen before he signed for Everton and was loaned to Anderlecht at the start of the 2017/18 season.

Home Eagles forward, Anthony Okpotu, also scored 19 goals for Lobi stars in 2017 to finish as the Nigerian Professional Football League top scorer in the 2017/18 season.

Odion Ighalo who joined Chinese club Changchun Yatai at the start of 2017 scored 17 goals, providing eight assists in 51 games for club and country in the outgoing year.

Ighalo’s only goal for the Super Eagles in four games in 2017 was against Cameroon in Uyo which Nigeria won 4-0.

Girona’s Kayode Olanrewaju also scored 10 goals in 36 games this year to take fifth spot with none of those goals coming in the colours of Girona where he currently plays.
Uncover how I make $750 weekly on Facebook using never been revealed Social Media tools.

No comments

Open The Blog Post And Comment With Responsive Browsers. i.e Google Chrome.

Disclaimer: Every member is solely responsible for anything that he/she comments.

Powered by Blogger.